## MALINDI MUNICIPAL COUNCIL CIVIC DEPARTMENT

The following are the names of councilors and their political parties who were elected in 27<sup>th</sup> December 2007 elections.

| Electoral Area/Ward | Name Of Person Elected    | Political Party                      |
|---------------------|---------------------------|--------------------------------------|
|                     |                           |                                      |
| 1. Gede South       | Henry Menza Kithi         | Orange Democratic Movement -MAYOR    |
| 2. Shella           | Faud Mohamed Twalib       | Orange Democratic Movement –DEPUTY   |
| MAYOR               |                           |                                      |
| 3. Barani           | Ruwa Matho Mwakimboyo     | Orange Democratic Movement           |
| 4. Watamu Town      | Anderson Nyundo Thoya     | Orange Democratic Movement           |
| 5. Maweni           | Kenneth Otieno Nyacharo   | Orange Democratic Movement           |
| 6. Malindi Central  | Mohamed Abullaziz Mohamed | National Rainbow Coalition           |
| 7. Kijiwetanga      | David Ihah Mitsanze       | Kenya African Democratic Union Asili |
| 8. Malindi North    | Samson Mkutana Mapinga    | Orange Democratic Movement           |
| 9. Madunguni        | Joseph Mwambogho Bikonde  | Orange Democratic Movement-Kenya     |
| 10. Ganda/Mkaumoto  | Erastus Juma Katana       | Orange Democratic Movement           |
| 11. Gede            | Karisa Kaingu Shenni      | Orange Democratic Movement           |
| 12. Gede North      | Kitsao Ngowa Musinda      | Orange Democratic Movement           |
| 13. Malimo          | Hosseah Haggai Chomme     | Orange Democratic Movement           |